Friday, May 28, 2010

House of Night series by PC Cast and Kristin Cast

1. Marked
2. Betrayed
3. Chosen
4. Untamed
5. Hunted
6. Tempted
7. Burned
8. Awakened- due out Jan. 2011
Also- The Fledgling Handbook- due out 10/26/10

My thoughts on the series:
An extremely different take on Vampires. Definitely a young adult series. The series is focused primarily on Zoey Redbird and has an Indian-like spiritual quality to it. While I love the different take on the vampires, I have found myself slipping away from this series... I have had Burned since it has come out and yet, I look at it and then pick up something else... I will try to read it next week and maybe be more enthused about it... hmmm

No comments:

Post a Comment